GAZPROM Schweiz AG is a subsidiary of the world’s largest natural gas company, Moscow-based GAZPROM. GAZPROM Schweiz AG is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Berlin-based GAZPROM Germania GmbH, itself a wholly-owned subsidiary of Gazprom export, Russia.

 

Gazprom export is the GAZPROM Group company with responsibility for exporting natural gas to Europe. It supplies enough natural gas to meet a third of European natural gas demand, making it the world’s largest exporter of natural gas. 

 

With over 460,000 employees in Russia and around the world, GAZPROM is both one of Russia’s leading companies and the world’s largest producer of natural gas. Alongside it customers in Russia, GAZPROM also supplies natural gas to over 30 countries around the world. 

OVER 40 YEARS OF PARTNERSHIP ON ENERGY

The GAZPROM brand stands for 40 years of reliable, sustainable natural gas supply to Europe. Our extensive transport system – comprising pipelines, compressor stations, and underground storage facilities – guarantees uninterrupted, reliable supply to Europe’s largest energy companies. It is in this way that we supply end-customers in business, municipal utilities, and domestic households. 

 

GAZPROM's core competencies include the exploration, production, processing, transportation, and trading of natural gas, liquefied natural gas, and gas condensate. 



 

 

— Natural gas reserves
Guaranteeing security of supply

Russia is among the most resource-rich nations on earth.

— Pipeline network
FROM RUSSIA TO EUROPE IN SEVEN DAYS

At 168,000 km in length, GAZPROM has the longest natural gas pipeline network in the world.

— Natural gas exports
A SECURE SUPPLY


23 % of Switzerland’s natural gas imports originate in Russia.

Die GAZPROM Schweiz AG gehört zum weltgröSSten Gaskonzern GAZPROM in Moskau. Ihre Muttergesellschaft ist die GAZPROM Germania GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin, ein 100%iges Tochterunternehmen des russischen Unternehmens Gazprom export.

Innerhalb des Konzerns ist Gazprom export für die Erdgasausfuhr in die Länder Europas zuständig. Das Unternehmen deckt ein Drittel des europäischen Erdgasbedarfs ab und ist damit der weltgrößte Erdgasexporteur. 

 

GAZPROM gehört mit über 460.000 Mitarbeitern im In- und Ausland zu den führenden Unternehmen Russlands und ist gleichzeitig der weltweit größte Erdgasproduzent. Neben inländischen Kunden beliefert GAZPROM wir mehr als 30 Länder weltweit mit Erdgas. 

MEHR ALS 40 JAHRE ENERGIEPARTNERSCHAFT

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren steht GAZPROM für eine verlässliche und nachhaltige Erdgasversorgung Europas. Unser weitreichendes Transportsystem – Gasleitungen, Verdichterstationen, Untergrundspeicher – garantiert kontinuierliche und sichere Lieferungen an die großen Energieunternehmen Europas. Auf diese Weise versorgen wir Endverbraucher in der Wirtschaft, in den Kommunen und in Privathaushalten. 

 

Zu unseren Kernkompetenzen zählen die Erkundung, Förderung und Aufbereitung sowie der Transport von und Handel mit Erdgas, Flüssiggas und Gaskondensat. 



— Erdgasreserven
Ein Garant für Energiesicherheit

Russland gehört zu den rohstoffreichsten Ländern der Welt.

— Erdgasleitungsnetz
IN SIEBEN TAGEN VON RUSSLAND NACH EUROPA

Mit 168.000 Kilometern verfügt GAZPROM über das längste Pipelinenetz der Welt.

— Erdgasexporte
SICHER VERSORGT


23 Prozent der Schweizer Erdgasimporte stammen aus Russland.